--- title: "Understand and Manage Snapshot Limits in Pigment Workspaces" slug: "application-snapshot-limits" description: "Manage your Snapshot usage effectively in Workspace. Review limits, delete unnecessary Snapshots, and maintain optimal Workspace hygiene." tags: ["limits", "Reporting Data Visualization ", "snapshots", "Workspace Management"] updated: 2026-10-01T16:21:30Z published: 2026-10-01T16:21:30Z canonical: "kb.pigment.com/application-snapshot-limits" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://kb.pigment.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Manage Application Snapshot Limits You’ll receive an alert in your Workspace if you reach your Snapshot limit and are blocked from taking additional Snapshots. If this happens, you must contact a Workspace Admin to review and delete unnecessary Snapshots. ## Manage Snapshot usage You can understand and track Snapshot usage using the Plan & Usage and Storage pages, and manage Workspace Snapshots directly from the **Snapshots** page in the sidebar of your Workspace. - **Plan & Usage** page. Shows plan limits, feature usage, and detailed Snapshot usage for Workspace Admins. - **Storage page**. Shows populated cell usage across Applications and Snapshots for Workspace Admins and above - **Snapshots page**. Shows an overview of Snapshot usage across all Applications in your Workspace. Available to Members who have Display Application permission for at least one Application in the Workspace. Use this page to review usage, find individual Snapshots, and create or manage Snapshots without opening Applications individually. For more information, see [Manage Snapshots in a Workspace](/v1/docs/manage-snapshots-across-a-workspace). > [!WARNING] > ⚠️ **Important** > > - When creating a Snapshot, dependent Blocks from unselected Applications are automatically included if they are referenced by the selected Applications. > - Regularly review and delete unused Snapshots to maintain Workspace hygiene. For more information about storage, see [Manage Workspace Storage](/v1/docs/manage-workspace-storage). > - Workspace Admins can use the Workspaces overview to compare Workspace cells, which include populated cells used by Applications and Snapshots, and Snapshot cells, which include populated cells used by Snapshots. For more information, see [View Usage Across Workspaces](/v1/docs/view-usage-across-workspaces). ### Plan & Usage page > [!WARNING] > ⚠️ **Important** > > Only Workspace and Security Admins can view the Snapshot Plan & Usage page. Workspace Administrators can manage Snapshot usage from the **Plan and Usage** page. To do this: 1. Go to your Workspace, then select **Settings** from the sidebar. 2. Select **Plan & Usage.** 3. Under **Usage**, go to the **Features** section. In the **Features** section, you’ll find an overview of Snapshot usage in your Workspace, including: - The total Snapshot cells usage - The remaining Snapshot quota - A progress bar indicating Snapshot usage. If your Workspace approaches the Snapshot limit, the progress bar changes from blue to yellow as a warning to review Snapshots To review Snapshot usage in detail, select **View more.** The **Snapshot Usage** pane provides the necessary information to analyze and manage Snapshot usage for Applications, including: - Application name - Link to the live Application - Total number of Snapshots in the Application - List of all Snapshots per Application, including their names and respective owners - Total number of Snapshots from Applications that you can’t access Once you’ve identified the Applications to review, a Workspace Administrator or the Application Owner can evaluate and delete unnecessary Snapshots. ### Storage page > [!WARNING] > ⚠️ **Important** > > Members must have a [Workspace Admin](/v1/docs/account-types-management#workspace-admin) account type or higher to access the Storage page. You can access a consolidated view of populated cell volume across all Applications, Recovered Applications, and Snapshots in your organization. This helps you quickly understand how data is distributed within your Workspace and identify where usage is concentrated to support good Workspace hygiene. For more information, see [Manage Workspace Storage.](/v1/docs/manage-workspace-storage) > [!TIP] > **🎓 Pigment Academy** > > For detailed guidance on Workspace hygiene, see the [Maintain Your Model learning path](https://academy.pigment.com/maintaining-your-model-scenarios-snapshots-and-versions). ## Delete a Snapshot You can delete Snapshots from an Application's Snapshot panel or the Plan & Usage page. Workspace Administrators can remove an Application from a multi-Application Snapshot in the Snapshot Usage pane. To delete a single Snapshot: 1. Open your **Workspace** and go to **Settings** in the sidebar. 2. Select **Plan & Usage**. 3. Under **Usage**, go to the **Features** section. 4. Select **View more** to see available Applications. 5. Hover over the Snapshot you want to delete and select **Delete Snapshot** from the three-dot menu. 6. Select **Delete Snapshot** to confirm. ## Remove an Application from a Snapshot Workspace Administrators can remove an Application from a multiple-Application Snapshot in the **Snapshot Usage** pane. To remove an Application from a Snapshot: 1. Open your **Workspace** and go to **Settings** in the sidebar. 2. Select **Plan & Usage**. 3. Under **Usage**, go to the **Features** section. 4. Select **View more** to see available Applications. 5. Hover over the Application you want to remove, open the three-dot menu, and select **Remove Application from Snapshot**. 6. Select **Remove Application** to confirm. > [!WARNING] > ⚠️ **Important** > > Removing an Application from a Snapshot removes it from the Snapshot's main Applications. Any dependencies between the removed Application and other Applications in the Snapshot are retained. For more information on how to work with Snapshots, see [Manage access and permissions in a Snapshot](/v1/docs/manage-access-and-permissions-in-a-snapshot).