File storage is measured at the Workspace level. Files stored across all Applications contribute to the same Workspace file storage limit.
The default file storage limit depends on your Pigment plan:
Essentials. 10 GB
Professional. 25 GB
Enterprise. 50 GB
⚠️ Important
A single Application can hold up to 1000 files.
When your Workspace reaches its file storage limit, new file uploads are blocked. Existing files remain available to Members with the appropriate permissions.
⚠️ Important
As your Workspace approaches its file storage limit, a warning appears in the File storage section of the Plan & Usage page. When the limit is reached, a warning also appears on the Files page in Application settings and new file uploads are blocked.
Access and permissions
Only Security Admins and above can access the Plan & Usage page to review and manage file storage usage.
To delete files, you need the
Manage Filespermission in the relevant Application.For more information, see About Roles, Permissions and Access Rights.
View file storage usage
To view your Workspace’s file storage usage:
From your Workspace, select Settings in the sidebar.
Select Plan & Usage.
Under Usage, locate File storage.
The File storage section shows your current file storage usage and your Workspace’s file storage limit.
ℹ️ Note
If your organization has multiple Workspaces, Workspace Admins can use the Workspaces overview to compare Workspace cells, Snapshot cells, AI credits, and file storage across Workspaces. For more information, see View Usage Across Workspaces.
Manage file storage
To identify which Applications are consuming file storage:
In the File storage section, select View more.
In Applications storing files, review the Applications consuming file storage.
For each Application, you can see:
Application. The name of the Application.
Number of files. The number of files stored in the Application.
File storage. The amount of file storage consumed by the Application.
ℹ️ Note
Files attached to AI Chats do not contribute to your file storage.
Select an Application to open its Files page, where you can review and delete files you no longer need.
🛡️ Warning
Deleting a file permanently removes it and frees file storage in your Workspace. Deleted files can be recovered using Application recovery.