Manage Snapshots from the Snapshots panel. Use the panel to access, organize, and maintain Snapshots throughout their lifecycle.
Access a Snapshot
You can access all Snapshots of an Application from the Snapshots tab.
Open the Application.
From the sidebar, select History.
Select the Snapshots tab.
Hover over a Snapshot and select Open Snapshot.
When navigating a Snapshot, the camera symbol and Snapshot name are visible in the Application sidebar. To exit the Snapshot, select Back to live data (arrow symbol) next to the Workspace name or Back to [Application name] in the banner at the top of the page.
If a Snapshot contains multiple Applications, you can navigate between them by selecting the drop-down menu arrow next to the Application name.
Rename a Snapshot
⚠️ Important
To rename a Snapshot, you must have the Builder role and Display Application permission. For Snapshots containing multiple Applications, you must have the Display Application permission for each Application in the Snapshot.
To rename a Snapshot:
Hover over a Snapshot in the Snapshot panel and select the three-dot menu.
Select Rename Snapshot to edit the Name.
Enter a new Name and select Rename.
ℹ️ Note
When you rename a Snapshot containing more than one Application, the Snapshot name will be updated in the Snapshots page and Compare to Snapshot dropdown for all Applications within the Snapshot.
Rename a Scenario in a Snapshot
If a Snapshot includes Scenarios, you can rename them directly in the Snapshot. Consider renaming Snapshot Scenarios to distinguish them from current Scenarios in your live Application.
To rename a Scenario in a Snapshot:
Hover over a Snapshot and select Open Snapshot.
Select the three-dot menu in the sidebar, then select Scenarios.
Hover over a Scenario, then select the three-dot menu.
Select Edit Scenario details.
Enter a new Name or Description, or change the Scenario color.
Select Save.
ℹ️ Note
You must be a Workspace Admin to rename Scenarios that are used in Snapshots containing more than one Application.
Hide a Snapshot
By default, Snapshots appear in the Scenarios from Snapshots section of the Scenario Selector, where they can be used to compare live and historical data.
To hide a Snapshot from the Scenario Selector:
Go to the Snapshot panel in an Application.
Hover over the Snapshot.
Select Hide Snapshot.
(Optional) To hide multiple Snapshots at once, select the checkbox next to each Snapshot you want to manage and select Hide or Show from the bulk action toolbar. To select all listed Snapshots, select the checkbox next to Name.
The Hidden Snapshot symbol will appear next to the Scenario column. To show a Snapshot, hover over the hidden Snapshot symbol and select Show Snapshot.
Remove an Application from a Snapshot
Workspace Admins can review and delete Snapshots from Applications directly from the Plan & Usage page. For more information, see Manage Application Snapshot Limits.
Delete a Snapshot
You can delete Snapshots and their dependencies individually or in bulk. To delete a Snapshot, you must be the owner of all Applications included in the Snapshot or a Workspace Admin.
⚠️ Important
Workspace Admins can review and delete Snapshots directly from the Plan & Usage page. For more information, see Manage Application Snapshot Limits.
To delete a Snapshot:
Go to the Snapshot panel in an Application.
Hover over the Snapshot, or select the checkboxes next to multiple Snapshots to delete them in bulk.
Select Delete Snapshot.
(Optional) To delete multiple Snapshots at once, select the checkbox next to each Snapshot you want to remove and select Delete from the bulk action toolbar. To select all listed Snapshots, select the checkbox next to Name.
🛡️ Warning
Deleting a Snapshot permanently deletes all data contained in the Snapshot.
Load data from a Snapshot
You can import data from a Snapshot using Metric-to-Metric Import or List-to-List Import. For more information, see Metric-to-Metric Import and List-to-List Import.
⚠️ Important
Only Metrics with the same structure (Dimensions) can be used as a source. If the source Metric has a different data type than the target Metric, the import fails and an error message is displayed.